top of page
  • Writer's pictureNancy Johnson

BONDS: shoot 1- pair

Updated: Jul 7, 2020

For this shoot I was inspired by the work of Alexandra Julin, a photographer that captures women surrounded by natured, echoing each others poses to show synchronisation and being close to each other to show tenderness. I believe the message behind her work is that when women come together it can be really empowering and beautiful. I got my models to capture their friendship and bond by holding each others hands and looking up to the sky to show freedom and enlightenment. In some of the images they break character and smile which i really like as it shows how connected and comfortable they are with each other. For shoot 2 of my chosen photographer I would like to try different angles and represent my models close friendship even more then I have.

Shoot plan alex
.docx
Download DOCX • 12KB



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New topic: Bonds

For my new topic, I want to carry on with the style of photography that I really enjoy. Editorial, fashion photography that has a meaning behind them that is shown throughout the images. As lockdown r

bottom of page