top of page
  • Writer's pictureNancy Johnson

Bonds: Group shoot 3

Updated: May 12, 2022

To further develop my topic of 'bonds' I wanted to shoot a group of teenagers at a typical hangout spot. I thought a skate park would add a grunge look and come away from the editorial 'vogue' look. To create a more relaxed urban look that I see a lot in skate magazines. I got my models to gather together to create different compositions, some closer to the camera others further away, work with the height differences to compliment each other. But to also work with what's around them such as a slanted bar I got them to rest and hold on to it. I was heavily inspired by Pause magazines 'Boys of summer 2016' article, a shoot done in London by photographer Sirius film [Danika Magdelena]. I really like the high fashion yet really realistic urban vibes, that i wanted to reciprocate into my shoot. I also really like how the stylist for this shoot [Terance sambo] picked a few items of clothing that I heavily see boys my age wear but also some really unique pieces of clothing. I did the same in my shoot by getting my models to wear clothes that they typically wear that are fashionable and went with the style of the shoot.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New topic: Bonds

For my new topic, I want to carry on with the style of photography that I really enjoy. Editorial, fashion photography that has a meaning behind them that is shown throughout the images. As lockdown r

bottom of page